Council of Elders

The UMC Council of Elders are Utah Montessorians who have demonstrated a lifetime of commitment to the philosophy and principles espoused by Maria Montessori. The Elders aspire to nurture the ideals of Montessori and to advocate for and mentor those who strive to respect and honor the child.

Virginia Anderson – valleymontessori@hotmail.com
Lois Bobo, AMS PhD – lbobo@wgu.edu
Carrol Bybee – l.bybee@comcast.net
Robyn Eriwata-Buchanan – robyneriwata@montessorislc.com
Pat Fryer – nanafryer1@hotmail.com
Carol Hansen – sjmontessori.carol@gmail.com
Bruce W King, BS AMS MEd –
bruce@soaringwings.org
Nancy Lindeman MA – nlindeman@comcast.net
Bobbi Nichols – nicholsfamily@msn.com
Sherry Spence – sherry@elizabethacademy.com
Duna Strachan, BS AMS MEd – duna@soaringwings.org
Julie Wand – dayspring@infowest.com

We are here to support all UMC members.
Please do not hesitate to contact any of us.

Upcoming Events

Natural Is Best

Thursday, April 28th, 2016 by Soaring Wings

Today’s parenting advice is vast and bewildering. Grandparents, teachers and doctors all have their opinions on what is best for the baby. Books, magazines and blogs add to the accounts of how to be a great parent. How can you sort out what is best for your baby? As your baby grows you will take…

Continue Reading...