Council of Elders

The UMC Council of Elders are Utah Montessorians who have demonstrated a lifetime of commitment to the philosophy and principles espoused by Maria Montessori. The Elders aspire to nurture the ideals of Montessori and to advocate for and mentor those who strive to respect and honor the child.

Virginia Anderson – valleymontessori@hotmail.com
Lois Bobo, AMS PhD – lbobo@wgu.edu
Carrol Bybee – l.bybee@comcast.net
Robyn Eriwata-Buchanan – robyneriwata@montessorislc.com
Pat Fryer – nanafryer1@hotmail.com
Carol Hansen – sjmontessori.carol@gmail.com
Bruce W King, BS AMS MEd –
bruce@soaringwings.org
Nancy Lindeman MA – nlindeman@comcast.net
Bobbi Nichols – nicholsfamily@msn.com
Sherry Spence – sherry@elizabethacademy.com
Duna Strachan, BS AMS – duna@soaringwings.org
Julie Wand – dayspring@infowest.com

We are here to support all UMC members.
Please do not hesitate to contact any of us.

Upcoming Events

Freedom of Movement

Monday, February 24th, 2014 by Soaring Wings

I had the pleasure of watching a former student, Joss Christensen, win gold at the Olympics recently. I’d known this boy since before he was born. His parents, Debbie and JD, were among those Parkites who came to town to ski in the ‘70’s, met, married, found jobs and began a life here. Joss’s older…

Continue Reading...