Council of Elders

The UMC Council of Elders are Utah Montessorians who have demonstrated a lifetime of commitment to the philosophy and principles espoused by Maria Montessori. The Elders aspire to nurture the ideals of Montessori and to advocate for and mentor those who strive to respect and honor the child.

Virginia Anderson – valleymontessori@hotmail.com
Lois Bobo, AMS PhD – lbobo@wgu.edu
Carrol Bybee – l.bybee@comcast.net
Robyn Eriwata-Buchanan – robyneriwata@montessorislc.com
Pat Fryer – nanafryer1@hotmail.com
Carol Hansen – sjmontessori.carol@gmail.com
Bruce W King, BS AMS MEd –
bruce@soaringwings.org
Nancy Lindeman MA – nlindeman@comcast.net
Bobbi Nichols – nicholsfamily@msn.com
Sherry Spence – sherry@elizabethacademy.com
Duna Strachan, BS AMS MEd – duna@soaringwings.org
Julie Wand – dayspring@infowest.com

We are here to support all UMC members.
Please do not hesitate to contact any of us.

Upcoming Events

School Should Be Where Students Discover What They Love by Andrew Kutt

Monday, January 2nd, 2017 by Soaring Wings

Our friend Andrew Kutt, author, composer and founder of the Oneness Family School in Maryland, keeps in touch and comes often to our local Montessori gatherings lending his wisdom and talent. Since Montessori schools around the world vary in their affiliations and backgrounds, we have come to identify “authentic” qualities that we all strive for….

Continue Reading...