Council of Elders

The UMC Council of Elders are Utah Montessorians who have demonstrated a lifetime of commitment to the philosophy and principles espoused by Maria Montessori. The Elders aspire to nurture the ideals of Montessori and to advocate for and mentor those who strive to respect and honor the child.

Virginia Anderson – valleymontessori@hotmail.com
Lois Bobo, AMS PhD – lbobo@wgu.edu
Carrol Bybee – l.bybee@comcast.net
Robyn Eriwata-Buchanan – robyneriwata@montessorislc.com
Pat Fryer – nanafryer1@hotmail.com
Carol Hansen – sjmontessori.carol@gmail.com
Bruce W King, BS AMS MEd –
bruce@soaringwings.org
Nancy Lindeman MA – nlindeman@comcast.net
Bobbi Nichols – nicholsfamily@msn.com
Sherry Spence – sherry@elizabethacademy.com
Duna Strachan, BS AMS MEd – duna@soaringwings.org
Julie Wand – dayspring@infowest.com

We are here to support all UMC members.
Please do not hesitate to contact any of us.

Upcoming Events

Resonance

Friday, January 22nd, 2016 by Soaring Wings

There is great excitement in the Utah Montessori community at the news that a Montessori high school will soon be opening in Salt Lake City. With the advent of Montessori charter schools throughout the state the availability of the Montessori method of education has expanded exponentially. Instead of each school reaching 30 to 100 families…

Continue Reading...